Free Quotes, Fast Turnaround, and Awesome Quality!
Embroidery Digitizing is the process of taking an image that is made up of dots (like jpgs, gifs, bmps, etc) and digitizing them into an embroidery file. Embroidery files contain information for the embroidery machines such as color, stitch count, stitch paths, etc. You can read more on embroidery digitizing here.
The cost depends on the stitch count or size of the embroidery. Costs start around $10. The cost can also vary depending on the options you select when you upload your image (long term storage, permanent storage, mailing a CD or USB drive). Repeat customers also receive a discount! (See badge information below)
Yes! As soon as the job is completed, you will receive an email with a link to download your file(s). All completed jobs can be downloaded from your account for 90 days - even longer if you selected an optional storage plan (see below). We also can ship you the file(s) on CD or USB drive (optional).
Digitize Studio stores your original image, revisions, proof(s) and final digitized files for 90 days by default. Many of our competitors simply email you the file and don't even keep a backup - but server storage is very expensive so all jobs are stored and available for you to download for the default 90 days. We also offer long term, or permanent storage for each job. If you purchase long term storage, we will keep your job files for 1 year - and permanent storage is just that, we don't remove it. If your job exceeds the storage time, the completed digitized files are automatically archived and moved offline to save storage space. We charge $10 to recover files from the archive because this is a manual process, and we make no guarantees we can recover your files. We only charge the $10 if we can successfully recover your files. So while some people can maintain their own backup files, we've had many customers rely on our storage when they have lost or their own files due to accidental deletion or computer failure.
You can see the embroidery digitizing process here, or continue reading for the nitty-gritty.
Our website is designed to streamline the digitizing process. Once you create a free account, you simple upload your image for a free quote. Your image is quoted and you will be emailed the quote. To proceed with the digitization, you simply log in, select the image job you want to pay for and process payment. The image is then assigned to an artist who will digitize your image. When your proof is done, the artist will upload it to your account and the system will email you letting you know the proof is ready. Simply log in, review the proof and either accept it, or decline it. If you accept it, the artist will attach your final digitized zip file within 24 hours and you will be notified by email when you can download it. If you decline the proof, you provide the artist any details or changes you'd like. Easy!
There are many variables in how long this process can take - but we typically have most jobs done (or 1st proof delivered) in 24-48 hours, often times the same day. Things that can affect the turnaround time are:
Unfortunately, we do not offer rush service at this time. Although we've considered it, there are things that are out of our control that could affect the turnaround time. For instance, the time of day we receive the job, the time for a customer to review a proof or reply to a question, etc.
If you just need a digitized file to send to your embroidery vendor, you don't need any software. But we do include a PDF proof which shows you the detail of the embroidery file.
Absolutely! You can see some digitized embroidery examples here.
Although embroidery is meant for images or logos with solid, or simple colors and lines, it is possible to digitize a photo. Be aware that the photo will lose significant detail and the cost is typically more for complex artwork or photos.
We appreciate your business, and reward customers with discounts - the more completed jobs you have, the more potential discount. These are our badges:
There are three different areas your job can appear in your account. If your job was just uploaded, quoted or is in-progress, it will appear in the "Account Queue". Once a job is completed, it will be moved to the "History Queue". When a job exceeds its storage limit, it is automatically archived to save storage space - moving from the History Queue to the Archived Queue. (See FAQ on long term and permanent storage).
Yes. We consider anything over 10 images to be a "bulk" job. If you have a bulk job, please start the process by contacting customer service using our support page.
PayPal is our payment processor. You do NOT need a PayPal account to purchase a vector conversion job - you can use a credit card. In the unlikely event that you experience a problem with PayPal, you can contact them at (888) 221-1161.
Still have questions? We're here to help! Please contact support.